New partnerships with 3 Universities in Taiwan

Wednesday, 29/05/2019

Alba signed three new partnership agreements with three Universities in Taiwan: Ming Chi University of Technology, National Dong Hwa University and National Formosa University, as a result of Alba participation at APAIE Conference in Malaysia last March. The objective is to expand the Alba partnership network in Asia, to increase the number of incoming students from Taiwan and to provide new learning opportunities to Alba students.


Ming Chi University of Technology

Ming Chi University of Technology is a private university of technology in Taishan District, New Taipei, Taiwan. Established in 1963, it currently consists of three colleges: College of Engineering, College of Environment and Resources, and College of Management and Design. MCUT has been consistently regarded as one of the top technical and vocational universities in Taiwan and is well known for its co-operative training programs. According to the 2013 Academic Ranking of Taiwan Universities/Colleges released by Tamkang University, MCUT ranked 30th among 104 graduate-level universities, 7th among technical/vocational universities, and 1st in the category of private colleges/universities of technology.


National Dong Hwa University


The National Dong Hwa University is founded as a Public Research University located in Hualien County, Taiwan. NDHU is a comprehensive research university considered the high prestigious university in Eastern Taiwan, offering the 3rd widest range of disciplines among universities in Taiwan. Including the sciences, engineering, design, environment, law, arts, social sciences, education science, marine science, music, and business. The University consists of 8 colleges, 38 departments, 56 graduate institutes, some research centers, and serves over 10,000 undergraduate and graduate students. NDHU was recently appraised of THE Asia Leadership and Management Team of the Year.


National Formosa University


National Formosa University is a technical university in Huwei District, Yunlin County, Taiwan. It is the only university in Taiwan to include the historical name of Formosa in its title. NFU was established in Huwei Township in 1980.

National Formosa University is organized into four colleges: the College of Engineering, the College of Electronics and Information, the College of Management, and the College of Applied Arts and Sciences. They provide 19 undergraduate, 18 postgraduate, and 2 doctorate level study programs. The Research and Services Headquarters was formed in August 2007 to manage four research centers and two multi-purpose laboratories. The aim of these bodies is to organize academic resources and provide a platform for industry-academia cooperation. NFU has been focusing on industry application and dedicated to quality education; therefore, it has been recognized as one of the favorite universities among students and entrepreneurs in Taiwan

We use cookies in this website to improve your browsing experience. To accept cookies, click continue. To find out more about our privacy policy and cookies click here. Accept